The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Health Care Commission comprises 10 members, i.e., 3 official members and 7 non-official members from private sector. Official members are representatives from the Health Department, Home Department and Pakistan National Accreditation Council. Whereas, non-official members are technical experts and professional individuals from the field. Both official and non-official members are nominated by ‘Search and Nomination Council’, approved by the Government and notified by the Health Department, GoKP.

Search and Nomination Council comprising Health Minister (Chairman), Additional Chief Secretary of Planning & Development Department (Vice Chairman) including 5 Members namely Secretary Health, Vice Chancellor of Khyber Medical University and renowned government nominated Philanthropist, Senior Medical Professional and Civil Society Expert.

Health Care Commission by the Act is a ‘corporate body’ having its Head Office in Peshawar with provision to open and operate as many as ‘regional offices’ as the Commission deems appropriate.